The Suburban Vagabond

On a search for a better world, finding it in the most unlikely places

Supermoon, Mystique, and Reaching Beyond

Sometimes the best, deepest, and truest things about life cannot be merely described. The reason I am a follower of Jesus – this journey that I’m on to know God – all began on a starry night about 15 years ago. I’m not a Christian because someone proved God to me. I don’t follow Jesus because I can always work it out in my head. I haven’t figured God out. I am chasing my creator because I met Him, and I heard His song one night…under the curtain of a thousand points of light, in the chorus of uncounted voices. Stop. Listen. Pay attention…when will you find your song?

“I want the presence of God Himself, or I don’t want anything at all to do with religion. You would never get me interested in the old maids’ social club with a little bit of Christianity thrown in to give it respectability. I want all that God has, or I don’t want any.”
~ A.W. Tozer 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 2012/05/06 by in Musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Shorter thoughts…

