The Suburban Vagabond

On a search for a better world, finding it in the most unlikely places

Right Here…

bricks

The farther I go in life, the more I am convinced that the primary manifestation of what I have come to understand as the Kingdom of Heaven is not in grandiose, extravagant displays of power and high religious experience. The Kingdom is with you – in you – right now, in your living room, your neighborhood, your workplace. The world is broken all around you and in need of sacrificial love. You and I are the ones chosen to build this Beautiful Kingdom…let us build it with our neighbors, our families, our enemies, let us build it on a thousand small acts of beauty and love. Let us begin in this moment.

Grace and Peace,
The Vagabond

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 2013/05/18 by in Uncategorized.

Shorter thoughts…

  • "sometimes I wake up/sometimes I dream some more/I keep my wounds without a bandage/as I come stumblin through the door" #gaslightanthem 2 days ago
  • That moment when clarity essentially puts a silver bullet in the past versions of you; clarity is a dangerous thing. 1 week ago
  • RT @ItsMattConner: Me: [Cues music] “If I lay here… if I just lay here… will you lie with--” Wife: "I swear if you don’t get up and take ca… 3 weeks ago
  • RT @lecrae: People are threatened when you aren't who they WANT you to be, but there's liberation in being who you were MADE to be. 3 weeks ago
  • RT @RikerGoogling: how do you avoid hurting yourself with a bat'leth 3 weeks ago
