The Suburban Vagabond

On a search for a better world, finding it in the most unlikely places

Stitched

I’ve got a patchwork soul, my love

Bullet holes, and tatters

Branches for the holy dove

Pieces of my armor

Cerberus and flame

Ashes and desire

Shredded and rebuilt

Bullet casings and scars

An altar of Holy Fire

Sometimes empty as a the cold

Gnawing on the scraps

Windows on the galaxies, expanding

All falling away and sundered

A message sped desperation

Find my Home

Tell them I have run out of stitches for my soul

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 2013/06/18 by in Uncategorized.

Shorter thoughts…

